#U2Chat on Twitter: Friday at 11 am ET, Hosted by @atu2

Bookmark and Share

We've had this idea in our heads for a little while now to do regular Twitter chats with fans around the world on Twitter. And with U2 getting active again, now seems like the perfect time to start!

Tomorrow -- Friday, January 24 -- we'll host the first #U2chat starting at 11 am ET/8 am PT. (That's 4 pm GMT. You can use TimeandDate.com for more time zone conversions.)

The chat will be wide open to anything U2-related, but I'm sure a lot of the conversation will be about "Invisible" and the Super Bowl commercial, plus "Ordinary Love" and the Oscars. We'll get it started with tweets from our @atu2 account and lead the discussion with topics, questions, etc. Let's plan on doing #U2chat for anywhere from 30-60 minutes, depending on how many of you join in the conversation.

How to Participate or Follow Along

Everyone participating should use the #U2chat hashtag in all of your tweets -- whether you're replying to someone else or just sending out your own (non-reply) tweet. By using the same hashtag, it'll make it easier for everyone to follow along. You can follow along by tracking the #U2chat in your favorite Twitter software client, or on the Twitter website here: #U2chat.

(If you were active on Twitter during the 360 tour, it's just like when fans would tweet about each concert with a hashtag like #U2360NYC.)

If all goes well on Friday, we'll plan on hosting more #U2chat sessions on Twitter in the not-too-distant future. See you on Friday!

Related posts:

Posted in U2 News and tagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>